Within the History Page on the contact record, you can view a history of all of the statuses, activities, notes, and emails relating to the contact. Read on below for more information.
How-To: Use the History Page
When you are viewing a contact record, you can access the History Page by clicking the clock icon along the right side of the contact navigation bar. If you hover over it, you'll see the 'History' label.
Alternatively, you can access this page by clicking on the 'See full activity history' link within the Recent Activity section of the contact record.
Within this page, you can show or hide the history of all items, statuses, activities, notes, and emails by selecting/deselecting the displayed icons with a click.
From left to right, the icons you can choose are:
All: This is selected by default and will show ALL categories (status history, activities, emails, and notes).
Statuses (orange person icon): Will show status history.
Activities (dark blue share icon): Will show activities, both standard and custom.
Emails (green letter icon): Will show emails.
Notes (light blue note icon): Will show notes.
Below you will find a detailed explanation of each of these items.
This shows the entire status history of the contact, including any statuses that were passed, or if the student was moved out of the workflow.
A note on passed statuses:
If you see an option for 'See all statuses passed' to the right of the status change, this means that a student was moved directly from one status to a later stage status, but they 'passed' multiple other statuses in between the two.
Example 1: If a student never inquires but goes straight to submitting an application, we consider them as having passed the Inquiry status. This is in order to keep the admissions funnel full from top to bottom. This contact will count in your cumulative inquiry number within the admissions funnel of your dashboard and in the funnel counts of your admissions report, but we can see from the record that they went straight to the applicant status because they started from "not in workflow" (meaning not yet in your admissions funnel).
Example 2: If a student moved from an Applicant status to an Enrollment in Progress status, we would count them as having passed through the Application Complete status and the Accepted status.
On the history page, statuses that were passed over will display in plain text, whereas statuses that happened automatically or manually by an admin account will be in bold.
You can also see which admin account made a manual status change and the date it took place. This is a great way to troubleshoot why a student is in the wrong status. A team member may have moved the student to a different status, and you can then follow-up with them to discuss.
Activities are added in the summary tab of the student record under 'Recent Activity'. If a note was added to the activity, this information will also display as we can see below. When an activity is first created in Recent Activity, you can set the viewing permissions based on user types in the system.
The name of the user that created the activity will display to the right of it, along with a date. Please note: Some activities are automatically generated by the system such as online inquiry, online application, and application fee, and won’t have a user or admin name assigned. Activities can be deleted by clicking on the red trashcan icon to the right of the activity.
All Emails that were sent to the contact or associated contacts (e.g. parents, consultants, etc.) within Finalsite Enrollment can be viewed here. Click on 'Email Details' to expand and see the full email that was sent.
The sender of the email and the date of the email will display to the right of the email.
Notes are added in the summary tab of the student record under 'Recent Activity'. If no activity type was assigned to the note, then it will have a tag of 'Note'. However, if an activity type was assigned to the note, then it is considered an 'Activity' instead (see above section on activities). When a note is first created in Recent Activity, you can set the viewing permissions based on user types in the system.
The name of the user that created the note will display to the right of it, along with a date. Notes can be deleted by clicking on the red trashcan icon to the right of the note.